Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council Office of Support

2223 West Loop South, Suite 240, Houston, Texas 77027 832 927-7926 telephone; 713 572-3740 fax

http://rwpchouston.org

Memorandum

To: Members, Affected Community Committee:

Rosalind Belcher, Co-Chair

Tony Crawford, Co-Chair

Veronica Ardoin

Ashley Barnes

Beto Ramirez

Ms. Dee Frances

Skeet Boyle Josie Rodriguez Jimenez

Enrique Chavez Trina Wright

Johnny Deal Ronnie Galley Rodney Mills Holly McLean Diane Morgan

Cc: Allen Murray

Carin Martin

From: Tori Williams, Director, Ryan White Office of Support

Date: Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Re: November Meeting Notice

Please note the following meeting information:

Affected Community Committee 12 noon, Monday, November 15, 2021

Click on the following link to join the meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86426512199?pwd=UitVRDRGbDBXMmtvcWhsM0xhUXVoUT09

Meeting ID: 864 2651 2199

Passcode: 585232

Or, use your telephone to dial in: 346 248 7799

Please contact Rod to RSVP, even if you cannot attend. She can be reached at: <u>Rodriga.Avila@cjo.hctx.net</u> or by telephone at 832 927-7926. We look forward to seeing you on Zoom!

Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council

Affected Community Committee Meeting

12 noon, Monday, November 15, 2021

Join Zoom Meeting by clicking on:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86426512199?pwd=UitVRDRGbDBXMmtvcWhsM0xhUXVoUT09

Meeting ID: 864 2651 2199

Passcode: 585232 Or call: 346 248 7799

AGENDA

I. Call to Order

Rosalind Belcher and Tony Crawford, Co-Chairs

- A. Welcome
- B. Adoption of the Agenda
- C. Approval of the Minutes
- II. Public Comment

(NOTE: If you wish to speak during the Public Comment portion of the meeting, please sign up on the clipboard at the front of the room. No one is required to give his or her name or HIV status. All meetings are audio taped by the Office of Support for use in creating the meeting minutes. The audiotape and the minutes are public record. If you state your name or HIV status it will be on public record. If you would like your health status known, but do not wish to state your name, you can simply say: "I am a living person with HIV", before stating your opinion. If you represent an organization, please state that you are representing an agency and give the name of the organization. If you work for an organization, but are representing yourself, please state that you are attending as an individual and not as an agency representative. Individuals can also submit written comments to a member of the staff who would be happy to read the comments on behalf of the individual at this point in the meeting.)

III. Member Check-In

Rosalind Belcher and Tony Crawford, Co-Chairs

- IV. Monthly Team Building Exercise
 - A. October: Ryan White Jeopardy & Halloween Costume Contest
- V. FY 2022 Standards of Care and Performance Measure Workgroup Meetings
 - A. Updates will be provided at the committee meeting

VI. Appreciations

Tori Williams

- VII. Announcements
- VIII. Adjourn
- IX. Optional: Members meet with committee mentor

Johnny Deal

Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council

Affected Community Committee Meeting

12:00 pm, Monday, October 18, 2021 **Meeting Location:** Zoom teleconference

MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT	MEMBERS ABSENT	OTHERS PRESENT	
Rosalind Belcher, Co-Chair	Ardry "Skeet" Boyle	Tana Pradia, RWPC	
Tony Crawford, Co-Chair	Johnny Deal	Reachelian Ellison, TRG	
Veronica Ardoin	Beto Ramirez	Cynthia Aguries, TRG	
Enrique Chavez	Tony Williams	Mauricia Chatman, RWGA	
Ronnie Galley		Heather Keizman, RWGA	
Holly McLean			
Diana Morgan			
Ashley Barnes			
Josie Rodriguez Jimenez			
Rodney Mills		Office of Support	
Trina Wright		Tori Williams, Director	
		Rod Avila, Assistant Coordinator	

Call to Order: Rosalind Belcher called the meeting to order at 12:09 p.m. Belcher then asked for a moment of reflection

Adoption of the Agenda: <u>Motion #1</u>: it was moved and seconded (Mills, Chavez) to adopt the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of the Minutes: <u>Motion #2</u>: it was moved and seconded (Mills, Ardoin) to approve the minutes of June 14, 2021. Motion carried. Abstention: Wright.

Public Comment: None.

General Business

Member Check-In: Belcher invited committee members to check-in. Some committee members are dealing with seasonal allergies, another reported starting a new treatment, and one member has recently lost a family member. Most members are doing well and staying safe.

Workgroup: FY 2022 Standards of Care & Performance Measures: Mauricia Chatman, Project Coordinator, Quality Management Development, and Heather Keizman, Project Coordinator, Clinical Quality Improvement, from Ryan White Grant Administration invited workgroup participants to share feedback or concerns they are having within the care system and encouraged meeting participants to suggest ways in which services can be improved. Keizman and Chatman took notes on the comments

DRAFT

and will report to the Affected Community and Quality Improvement Committees. Reachelian Ellison, a representative of The Resource Group, facilitated a consumer-only work group meeting on the Ryan White Part B and State Services funding standards of care & performance measures. Cynthia Aguries from The Resource Group was also present to respond to questions.

Announcements: none.				
Adjourn: <u>Motion #3:</u> it was moved and seconded (Morgan, Ardoin) to adjourn the meeting at 1:33 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.				
Submitted by:		Approved by:		
Tori Williams, Director	Date	Committee Chair	Date	