Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council Office of Support 2223 West Loop South, Suite 240, Houston, Texas 77027 832 927-7926 telephone; 713 572-3740 fax www.rwpchouston.org

Memorandum

To:	Members, Comprehensive HIV Planning Committee							
	Allen Murray, Co-Chair	Evelio Escamilla						
	Steven Vargas, Co-Chair	Paul Richards Ryan Rose						
	Johanna Castillo							
	Kathryn Fergus	Imran Shaikh						
	Kenia Gallardo	Robert Sliepka						
	Dawn Jenkins	Carol Suazo						
	Shital Patel							
Copy:	Tori Williams	David Babb – email only						
	Mackenzie Hudson	Janice Burns – email only						
	Tiffany Shepherd	Ann Robison – email only						
	Marlene McNeese	Gretchen Hollingsworth – email only						
	Sha'Terra Johnson	Algernon Moorhead						
	Mauricia Chatman	Oscar Perez						
	Diane Beck	Miyase Koksal-Ayhan						
From:	Mackenzie A. Hudson, Health Planner, O	office of Support						
Date:	Thursday, May 11th, 2023							
Re:	Meeting Reminder							

Please note that there will be a virtual meeting of the Comprehensive HIV Planning Committee. Meeting details are as follows:

Comprehensive HIV Planning Committee Meeting 2:00 pm, Thursday, May 11th, 2023

Join Zoom Meeting by clicking on this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89330219598?pwd=RW9wKzFCWHI6SzRRNG12VndnR21YUT09 Meeting ID: 893 3021 9598 Passcode: 253271 Or, call 346 248-7799

Please contact Rod to RSVP, even if you cannot attend. Rod can be reached by telephone at: 832 927-7926 or by email at: <u>Rodriga.Avila@cjo.hctx.net</u>.

Thank you!

DRAFT

Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council

Comprehensive HIV Planning Committee

2:00 p.m., Thursday, May 11th, 2023

Join Zoom Meeting by clicking on this link: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89330219598?pwd=RW9wKzFCWHl6SzRRNG12VndnR21YUT09</u> Meeting ID: 893 3021 9598 Passcode: 253271 To join via telephone call: (346) 248-7799

AGENDA

I. Call to Order

- A. Welcome and Introductions
- B. Moment of Reflection
- C. Adoption of the Agenda
- D. Approval of the Minutes
- II. Public Comment and Announcements

(NOTE: If you wish to speak during the Public Comment portion of the meeting, please sign up on the clipboard at the front of the room. No one is required to give his or her name or HIV status. All meetings are audio taped by the Office of Support for use in creating the meeting minutes. The audiotape and the minutes are public record. If you state your name or HIV status it will be on public record. If you would like your health status known, but do not wish to state your name, you can simply say: "I am a person living with HIV", before stating your opinion. If you represent an organization, please state that you are representing an agency and give the name of the organization.

III. Old Business

- A. 2023 Epidemiological Supplement and 2024 Epidemiological Profile
- B. Updates on 2022 Integrated Plan
 - a. HIV and Aging = Pillar 5
 - b. Pros and Cons of distributing condoms in jails and prisons
 - i. SIRR Meeting

IV. New Business

- A. Structure for the Needs Assessment and Integrated Plan
 - a. Traffic Jam
 - b. Timelines colliding
 - c. Brainstorm Create one structure or postpone some of the projects for the Integrated Plan
- V. Announcements

Allen Murray and Steven Vargas, Co-Chairs

VI. Adjourn

Allen Murray and Steven Vargas, Co-Chairs

Mackenzie Hudson

All

Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council

Comprehensive HIV Planning Committee 2:00 p.m., Thursday, March 9, 2023 Meeting Location: St. Philip Presbyterian Church 4807 San Felipe, Houston, Texas 77056 and Zoom teleconference

MEMBERS PRESENT	MEMBERS ABSENT	OTHERS PRESENT						
Steven Vargas, Co-Chair	Robert Sliepka, excused	Crystal Starr, RWPC Chair						
Allen Murray, Co-Chair	Ashley Barnes	Sha'Terra Johnson, TRG						
Johanna Castillo	Dominique Brewster	Aryana butler, HHD						
Evelio Escamilla		Austin Bonnette, HHD						
Kathryn Fergus		Eliot Davis, HHD						
Kenia Gallardo		Janice Lin, HHD						
Dawn Jenkins		Zeldra Vawters, HHD						
Shital Patel		Logane Brazile, Dallas RWPCOS						
Paul Richards		Jasmine Sanders, Dallas RWPCOS						
Ryan Rose		Tori Williams, Office of Support						
Imran Shaikh		Mackenzie Hudson, Office of Support						
Carol Suazo		Diane Beck, Office of Support						
Gina German								
Mary L. Guidry								
John Heathcock								

Minutes

Call to Order: Steven Vargas, Co-Chair, called the meeting to order at 2:10 p.m. and asked for a moment of reflection. He then asked everyone to introduce themselves.

Adoption of Agenda: <u>Motion #1</u>: it was moved and seconded (Escamilla, Rose) to adopt the agenda. Motion carried.

Approval of the Minutes: <u>Motion #2</u>: it was moved and seconded (Murray, Rose) to approve the February 9, 2023 minutes. **Motion carried.** Abstentions: Escamilla, German, Guidry, Heathcock, Richards, Shaikh.

Public Comment: None.

Nuts and Bolts for Committee Members: Vargas reviewed the Nuts and Bolts for Committee Members, Petty Cash deadlines, Conflict of Interest, Open Meetings Act Training, Timeline of Critical 2021 Council Activities, Purpose of the Committee, and the Committee Meeting Schedule. <u>Motion #3</u>: it was moved and seconded (Escamilla, Gallardo) to approve the committee goals. Motion Carried.

Elect a Committee Vice Chair: Escamilla nominated Gallardo to be the committee vice chair. Gallardo accepted the nomination and was elected via acclamation.

Active Projects 2022 Houston Area Integrated HIV Prevention and Care Services Plan Williams and Hudson presented the attached PowerPoint slides.

Announcements: Johnson said that tomorrow, March 10th, is National Women and Girls HIV Awareness Day.

Adjournment: <u>Motion</u>: it was moved and seconded (Murray, Rose) to adjourn the meeting at 3:55 p.m. Motion Carried.

Submitted by:

Approved by:

Tori Williams, Office of Support Date

Chair of Committee

Date

DRAFT

JA = Just arrived at meeting R = Left room temporarily M = Left the meeting C = Chaired the meeting

		Motion #1: Agenda			Motion #2: Minutes				Motion #3: 2023 committee goals			
MEMBERS	ABSENT	YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT	YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT	YES	NO	ABSTAIN
Steven Vargas, Co-Chair				C				С				C
Allen Murray, Co-Chair		X				Χ				X		
Johanna Castillo		Χ				Χ				Χ		
Evelio Escamilla		Χ						Χ		Χ		
Kathryn Fergus		Χ				Χ				Χ		
Kenia Gallardo		Χ				Χ				Χ		
Dawn Jenkins		Χ				Χ				Χ		
Shital Patel		Χ				Χ				Χ		
Paul Richards		Χ						Χ		Χ		
Ryan Rose		Χ				Χ				Χ		
Imran Shaikh		Χ						Χ		Χ		
Robert Sliepka	Χ				X				Χ			
Carol Suazo		Χ				Χ				Χ		
Ashley Barnes	Χ				X				Χ			
Dominique Brewster	Χ				X				Χ			
Gina German		X						Χ		X		
Mary L. Guidry		Χ						Χ		Χ		
John Heathcock		X						X		Χ		

2023 Voting Record for Meeting Date March 9, 2023